Deleting projects doesn't delete the files.
Reference Number: AA-00237 Created: 11-10-2012 08:28 Last Updated: 11-10-2012 08:28 0 Rating/ Voters

Title: Deleting projects from memoQ does not actually delete the project files from my computer.

Context: You are clearing up your dashboard in memoQ and deleting projects you no longer have use of. You expect that the associated files will be deleted from the project folders on your computer, but somehow they remain.

Description: It is likely that these folders are hidden, if that is the case memoQ no longer registers the projects within these folders once they are “deleted” from the application but in fact does not deleted them from your hard drive.

Fix: Make sure all your project folders are not set to hidden even if you have enabled visibility of hidden content.


Rss Comments (Please do not post support requests here.)
  • There are no comments for this article.
Info Add Comment
Nickname: Your Email: Subject: Comment:
Enter the code below:
Quick Jump Menu
Info Missing an article? Let us know!